A new adventure in the GNOME world…

I’m extremely happy to share you all that my candidacy to GNOME Outreach ย for women program has been accepted, and from January, I’ll be an intern of marketing team! ๐Ÿ™‚
This will give me the opportunity and the great honour to work side by side with Karen Sandler and Sriram Ramkrishna, two key players within FOSS, and GNOME, of course. They are seasoned professionals, and the idea to have to do with them is really exciting to me.
Moreover I have to bring my huge thanks to Allan Day, who spent his time an patience in supporting and menthoring me till now, and Lapo Calamandrei, of course, who talked to me about this opportunity for the very first time and was the real gear of this conspiracy ๐Ÿ˜‰
Just a couple of days ago I was able to have my first marketing conference call with them, and it was really amazing ๐Ÿ™‚
We (they have spoken, I’ve listened so far ๐Ÿ™‚ ) talked, among other things, about outreach in GNOME, and how wipe out every doubt about how much welcoming and open GNOME community could be.

I believe it is, and you?

4 thoughts on “A new adventure in the GNOME world…

Leave a Reply

